The fastest workout ever!

12 Feb

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy working out. Although sometimes it kills me how long a quality workout routine takes. For example, I think P90x has great workouts, but they each take at least an hour and sometimes I really just don’t have the time. I have learned that taking shortcuts when it comes to exercise does not really produce the desired results any quicker. However, this workout I might be willing to try!

I actually came across this on Pinterest and my jaw dropped. 4 minutes? really? For only 4 minutes it’s worth my time to try it out. Even though it may not be the most amazing workout I think it will still be a great way to get the heart pumping and metabolic rate up quickly in the morning.

One day this week I am going to try this out in the morning before work and let you know how it goes. I would say tomorrow, but we all know Mondays can be a little rough and I don’t want to make promises I can’t keep. So check back soon to see how I made out!

If you have any suggestions (or things you have heard of) for ways to jump-start your body in the morning let me know! I will be more than willing to try them out and let you know how it goes.

One Response to “The fastest workout ever!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rest In Plank, Getting the arms and abs you want! « onemilerunner - February 12, 2012

    […] to my 4 minute workout blog, this seems like a quick way to get started and use some muscles that I normally don’t work […]

Leave a Reply

